If you want to retain a list of the current menu settings for reference, then print a menu settings page before you restore the factory default settings. For more information, see Printing a menu settings page.
|Warning—Potential Damage: Restoring factory defaults returns most printer settings to the original factory default setting. Exceptions include the display language, custom sizes and messages, and Network/Port menu settings. All downloads stored in RAM are deleted. Downloads stored in flash memory or on a printer hard disk are not affected.|
Make sure the printer is on andappears.
On the home screen, touch .
Touch General Settings.
Touch the down arrow untilappears.
Touch the left or right arrow untilappears.